Sign In Sign Up

APAME 2017 Invited Speakers



Allison Alley


Journal of Korean Medical Science

LEE Jong-wook Seoul Project, Seoul National University




More View >


Alma Mila Prosperoso



Office for the Western Pacific Region of WHO






Amit Joshi.jpg

Amit Joshi



National Academu of Medical Sciences (NAMS)







Amorn Leelarasamee



Professor, Mahidol University






Boungnong Boupha.jpg

Boungnong Boupha


President of Champasack University, and President of Administrative Council of Regional Francophony Institute for Tropical Medicine in Vientiane.

Member of Central Committee of Lao Front for National Construction

Member of the National Council for Higher Education

More View >


Burmaajav Badrakh




General Scientific Secretary, Mongolian Academy of Medical Sciences






Choon Shil Lee



Professor, Sookmyung Women's University






ECPalaganas APAME 2017.jpg

Erlinda Palaganas



Professor, University of the Philippines Baguio







Fang An


Head, Department of Informaion Technology
Institute of Medical Information / Medical Library
Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences / Peking Union Medical College




Yang Hee Jin.jpg

Hee-Jin Yang

Clinical professor of Neurosurgery,

Department of Neurosurgery, Seoul National University Boramae Hospital



More View >


Jeong-Wook Seo.png

Jeong-Wook Seo, M.D.

Professor, Department of Pathology, Seoul National University College of Medicine, Seoul, Korea

Executive Vice-president, Asia Pacific Association of Medical Journal Editors



More View >

José Florencio Lapeña.jpeg

José Florencio Lapeña, Jr. A.B., M.A., M.D., F.P.C.S.

Professor of Otolaryngology, College of Medicine, University of the Philippines Manila, Philippines

Immediate Past President, Asia Pacific Association of Medical Journal Editors



More View >


Ketsomsouk Bouphavanh



University of Health Sciences







Kiyoshi Kitamura



Professor, International University of Health and Welfare







Lekhraj Rampal



Senior Consultant Epidemiologist, the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Universiti Putra Malaysia



More View >


Marie Villemin



Office for the Western Pacific Region of WHO







Masamichi Kitagawa



Assistant Manager & Chief Librarian,

Academic Information Center, The Jikei University School of Medicine






Mayfong Maysay


Associate Professor, Tropical Medicine and Infectious Diseases

Vice-Dean for Research at Faculty of Postgraduate Studies, University of Health Sciences (UHS), Ministry of Health, Lao PDR.



More View >

Merl Opena2.jpg 

Merlita M. Opeña



Philippine Council for Health Research and Development






Nguyen Thanh Thao



Hue University of Medicine and Pharmacy







Nicholas Talley


Editor in Chief, Medical Journal of Australia





More View >

Dr. Oh Hoon Kwon.png 

Oh Hoon Kwon


Clinical cardiologist, Hansol Hospital

Vice president cum chairman, Committee for Foreign Affairs of KAMJE

Chairman, APAMED Central ad-hoc Committee of APAME

Ethics consultant of Journal of Lipid and Atherosclerosis, and Korean Circulation Journal


More View >


Outavong Phathammavong


Team leader, human resource capital development and health information system at a Luxembourg Development Cooperation Agency (LuxDev) programme on health.




More View >

PMUNK copy.jpg

Peter Munk


Professor of Radiology, Orthopedics and Palliative care University of British Columbia, Vancouver Canada. Director of Musculoskeletal Imaging Vancouver General Hospital.
Editor in Chief, Canadian Association of Radiologists Journal.



More View >

Phouthone Photo.png

Phouthone Vangkonevilay


Acting President of University of Health Sciences, and in chargeof Academy Affaires and Research;MOH, Vientiane,Lao.PDR.

Lao Country Focal Point ofAAAH.

Co-Chairman of HRH Sector wide Coordination Committee of Ministry of Health, Lao.PDR.


More View >


Sakda Vallibhakara



Medical Association of Thailand






sam mathew.jpg

Sam Mathew


Head, Clinical eSubmission and Technical Compliance Delivery, Scientific and Medical Writing,

           Glaxo SmithKline Pharmaceuticals

Associate Editor, Journal of current drug delivery

Editor, Science Editing

Editor-in-Chief, Indian journal of novel drug delivery systems


More View >

Saw Aik.jpg

Saw Aik


Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, University Malaya Medical Centre

MBBS (Malaysia), M Med Surg (Singapore), FRCS (Edin)



More View >

Sengchanh Kounnavong.jpg

Sengchanh Kounnavong


Deputy Director, National Institute of Public Health (NIOPH)                      

Ministry of Health, Lao People’s Democratic Republic




More View >

Sing Menorath.jpg

Sing Menorath



Vice-President, the Lao Red Cross







Siphone Sengsoulichanh



Deputy Drector Deparment of Science







Somkiat Wattanasirichaigoon, M.D.

Professor, Department of Surgery, Faculty of Medicine, Srinakharinwirot University

Experts in Medical Industry, Committee and secretary of Department of Medical Science. National Research Council of Thailand (NRCT)


More View >

Dr. Sucharita Kundu.jpg

Sucharita Kundu


Team Lead, Publications Manager Group, Publication Support Services,

                    Editage, Cactus Communications




More View >

Sun Tun.jpg

Sun Tun;

MBBS (Yangon), MPH (Philippines), PhD Candidate

Managing Editor, Myanmar Medical Journal from Myanmar Medical Association



More View >

Hong Sungtae.jpg

Sung-Tae Hong



Professor, Seoul National University College of Medicine






Ms. Supriya Shanbhag.jpg

Supriya Shanbhag


Team Lead, Publications Coordinator Group

Publication Support Services, CACTUS Communications Pvt. Ltd.




More View >

Dr. Trevor Lane.png

Trevor Lane


MA, DPhil (Oxon), CertTESOL (TrinCollLond), PGCELT (Reading)

Education Director & Senior Publishing Consultant,

Edanz Group and Liwen Bianji (Edanz Editing China)
Council Member, Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE)


Photo - Tyler Michael Coupal.JPG

Tyler Michael Coupal


Postgraduate Residency in Diagnostic Radiology, Vancouver General Hospital (The University of British Columbia)





More View >

Wilfred Peh Chin Guan.JPG

Wilfred CG Peh


Senior Consultant and Head, Department of Diagnostic Radiology, Khoo Teck Puat Hospital

Clinical Professor at the Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore (NUS).

President, Asia Pacific Association of Medical journal Editors



More View >

Choi Yong.jpg

Yong Choi  


Professor Emeritus, Seoul National University

Consultant, Dr. Lee JW-Seoul Project





More View >